Strawberry Picking and Roadtripping 

Another short trip to Hoole for brunch and strawberry picking was a lovely start to our Tuesday afternoon. We filled three small baskets with fresh strawberries from a field with a beautiful view and ate plenty along the way (oops). After, Lan and I filled a suitcase (to the brim) for London and piled in the van with her family. After around 3.5 hours of magazine reading, amazing stories from Anna & Daryl’s trip to Paris, a Starbucks stop & hearing ‘are we there yet?’ from the back seat, we arrived in St. Albans. Tonight we are staying with family there before taking a train to London in the morning. One thing I love is that I feel at home everywhere I go, even though I’m miles from it. Everyone has been so kind and welcoming. Every day I am thankful for this experience and excited to see where the next day will take me.

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Picking and Roadtripping 

  1. Merita Reed says:

    I wrote a reply and then forgot to post it so it is lost in space. The strawberry field is so pretty and the berries are really large. I am so happy that you are having a wonderful time and seeing so many places. I am sure you are welcomed everywhere you go because you are kind, sweet and not a problem to have around so why wouldn’t they love you? So enjoy your reports. Love you,GM

    Like

Leave a Reply

