London Day 2 

Travel, UK 2015

My second day in London began with the best brunch at La Pain Quotidian: iced latte, fruit and granola yogurt parfait and an organic quinoa scone. The afternoon was spent on the top of a double decker tour bus which was our transportation throughout the afternoon, giving us a nice view of the city and its monuments. We eventually stopped at Harrods department store for refreshments. I can only imagine the amount of time and money one could spend there. I think I would like to move in. Everything about it was amazing-the designer clothes, restaurants, artwork, bookstore, gift shop…I could go on and on. I could rave about the room solely dedicated to coffee, chocolate and tea.

Now, (with a sunburn from neglecting to wear sunscreen and blisters from wearing new shoes) I am sleepily watching my favorite movie; The Devil Wears Prada and awaiting tomorrow’s adventures.

       

One thought on “London Day 2 

  1. Another day of wonders and sites. You will remember this for a life time. Just the ride on the double deck bus would be fun. Your breakfast looked so pretty and I am sure was very tasty. Have you seen the changing of the guard yet? That always looks interesting to me, but the big department store would be wonderful to visit. Enjoy and love to you from Grandpa and I.

    Like

Leave a Reply

