Too Much Time in London is Not Enough

Travel, UK 2015

London day 3: our final day in the city. Allanah and I spent a chilly morning walking through St. James park, making our way to Buckingham Palace. We stopped for coffee and crumpets to take with us to watch the changing of the guards at 11:30 (Grandma I thought of you!!). Much of the day was spent on foot, as we walked to Piccadilly Circus and Oxford Street. We discovered Hatchard’s Book Shop, London’s oldest bookstore which opened in 1757. After, we ate lunch at Joe and the Juice where I had the best sandwich and juice-I didn’t want it to end. In the late afternoon we said our goodbyes to London and boarded the train to travel back to St. Albans. We made the most of our three days in the city, seeing as much as possible, but it amazes me how much there still is to experience. I am sad not knowing when I’ll be reunited with London but confident that I will be. A lovely evening was spent having Indian food and shandys with the Robinsons, some of the sweetest and most welcoming people I have ever met. xx


      

One thought on “Too Much Time in London is Not Enough

  1. I can feel your excitement at seeing all the wonders of London and many that I am sure you missed. I also feel your sadness of not knowing when you will return. But know that you will return because it is so wonderful to see and experience new sights and sounds of life. Thanks for thinking of me at the changing of the guard. I could almost feel it. Love you much, GM

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

